Osteogenetic Chair
Timothy Schreiber Osteogenetic Chair

JUNE 15 is the standard entry deadline for this year's design concept category in the Red Dot Awards. Organized in Singapore, in the burgeoning Asian design market, the competition is open to design professionals and students around the world with preproduction and premarket products and inventions. Entries cannot be planned for commercial release before Dec. 1, 2007. A $5,000 prize is reserved for the best product. The jury includes Werner Aisslinger (Germany), Tapani Hyvönen (Finland), Song Kee Hong (Singapore), Ron A. Nabarro (Israel), Kim Chul-Ho (Korea), and Lu Xiaobo (China). For more information, visit www.red-dot.de.