12 Sites Receive Historic Designation

Aline Barnsdall Complex (Hollyhock House), Los Angeles, by Frank Lloyd Wright

Beth Sholom Synagogue, Elkins Park, Pa., by Frank Lloyd Wright

Price Tower, Bartlesville, Okla., by Frank Lloyd Wright

Naumkeag, Stockbridge, Mass., by McKim, Mead & White

Hegeler Carus Mansion, La Salle, Ill., by W.W. Boyington

House of the Seven Gables Historic District, Salem, Mass., restored by Joseph Everett Chandler

Washington Place, Honolulu

Spring Grove Cemetery, Cincinnati, by Adolph Strauch

Central Utah Relocation Center Site (Topaz), Millard County, Utah

Village of Mariemont, Hamilton County, Ohio, by John Nolen and Philip Foster

Join the Discussion

Please read our Content Guidelines before posting

Close X