2013 Designs of the Year Nominees

Medici Chair by Konstantin Grcic for Mattiazzi

LIttle Sun by Olafur Eliasson

Donky Bicycle by Ben Wilson

Olympic Cauldron by Heatherwick Studio

Plug Lamp by Form Us With Love

A-Collection by Ronan and Erwan Bouroullec for Vitra

Book Mountain, Spijkenisse, Holland, by MVRDV

Engineering Temporality by Studio Markunpoika

Four Freedoms Park, New York, by Louis Kahn, FAIA

Galaxy Soho, Beijing, by Zaha Hadid, Hon. FAIA

Re-Imagined Chairs by Studiomama

Oigen Kitchenware by Jasper Morrison and Japan Creative

Museum of Contemporary Art, Cleveland, by Farshid Moussavi Architecture

Flyknit Trainers by Nike

Future Primitives by Muller Van Severen

The Sea Chair by Studio Swine & Kieren Jones

Tié Paper Chair by Pinwu

Switch Collection by Inga Sempe for Legrand

Liquid Glacial Table by Zaha Hadid, Hon. FAIA

Join the Discussion

Please read our Content Guidelines before posting

Close X