AIA Gold Medal

Posted on
Carol Ross Barney Wins 2023 AIA Gold Medal

Ross Barney, the founder of her eponymous Chicago firm, is the recipient of the... More

Posted on
A Year of Flux in Architecture

Despite sometimes slow progress, the profession continued to move forward. More

Posted on
2022 AIA Gold Medal: Angela Brooks and Lawrence Scarpa

"Everybody wants to have purpose, and we believe that having purpose enhances art.... More

Posted on
Angela Brooks and Lawrence Scarpa Win 2022 AIA Gold Medal

The namesake managing principal and principal of Hawthorne, Calif.–based Brooks +... More

Posted on
2021 AIA Gold Medal: Edward Mazria, FAIA

“The 2021 Gold Medal challenges each of us to achieve that which will be our most... More

Posted on
Edward Mazria Wins 2021 AIA Gold Medal

Founder of the nonprofit Architecture 2030, the Santa Fe, N.M.–based architect,... More

Posted on
2020 Gold Medal: Marlon Blackwell, FAIA

“Architecture can happen anywhere, at any scale, at any budget, and for anyone.” More

Posted on
Marlon Blackwell Wins 2020 AIA Gold Medal

Founder of his eponymous Fayetteville, Ark., firm, Blackwell will be awarded the... More

Posted on
A+ Session: A Conversation with James Stewart Polshek, FAIA

James Polshek’s illustrious 50+ year career has been devoted to pursuing the... More


Events Calendar


view more
Close X