The American Institute of Architects announced the recipients of its 2023 Young Architects Award today. This year, the 17 honorees—all AIA members licensed for fewer than 10 years—have made significant contributions to the field of architecture “including environmental advocacy, increasing access to great design, and mentoring future architects,” according to a statement on AIA’s website.

The jury for the 2023 Young Architects Award comprised chair Ann Marie Baranowski, FAIA, Ann Marie Baranowski Architect in New York; Sarah Broughton, FAIA, Rowland+Broughton Architecture / Urban Design / Interior Design in Aspen, Colo.; Christian Joosse, AIA, Moody Nolan in Columbus, Ohio; Greg Luhan, FAIA, Texas A&M University in College Station, Texas; Virginia Marquardt, AIA, HMC Architects in Los Angeles; and Danielle Tillman, AIA, NOMA, BKL Arc in, Chicago.

The 2023 Young Architects Winners

Janica Ley Baker, AIA | NAC Architecture
Matthew Clapper, AIA | MAD
Jacob Davis, AIA | archimania
Allison Dvorak, AIA | Avera Health
Efrie Escott, AIA | KieranTimberlake
Simona Fischer, AIA | MSR Design
Shannon F. Gathings, AIA | Duvall Decker Architects
Brien Graham, AIA | LPA Design Studios
Christopher M. Haedt, AIA | DesignGroup
Ryan R. Murphy, AIA | Shamrock+
Beresford Pratt, AIA | U.S. Army Corp of Engineers
Caroline Shannon, AIA | Gensler
Jason Takeuchi, AIA | Ferraro Choi and Associates, Ltd.
Kate Thuesen, AIA| DLR Group
Kimberly Tuttle, AIA | Gensler
Stephanie Vito, AIA | CannonDesign
David J. Wilson, AIA | HGA

See more winners of the 2023 AIA Honor Awards here.