Gustavo Ferreira / Brazil Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Next year's winner of the Pritzker Architecture Prize will be partly determined by two new additions to the jury, the prize organizers announced on Wednesday: Wang Shu, a Chinese architect and the 2012 recipient of the prize, and André Aranha Corrêa do Lago, an architecture critic and the Brazilian ambassador to Japan.

The two new members will join jury chair and 2002 Pritzker Laureate Glenn Murcutt; U.S. Supreme Court justice Stephen Breyer; Lord Peter Palumbo, chairman emeritus of the trustees of the Serpentine Galleries; 2007 Pritzker Laureate Richard Rogers, Hon. FAIA; Benedetta Tagliabue, architect and director of Miralles Tagliabue EMBT; and Ratan Tata, chairman emeritus of Tata Sons.

This year's Pritzker Prize went to Spanish architects Rafael Aranda, Hon. FAIA, Carme Pigem, Hon. FAIA, and Ramon Vilalta, Hon. FAIA. The 2018 prize will be announced next March.