2020 AIA Honor Awards

Posted on
AIA Names Winners of 2020 Innovation Awards

Delayed a year due to COVID-19, the announcement honors a life cycle assessment... More

Posted on
AIA Names Conjunctive Points—The New City as Twenty-Five Year Award Winner

Designed by Eric Owen Moss Architects in Culver City, Calif., the project... More

Posted on
2020 Collaborative Achievement Award: Silman

“We understand that architecture can be a vitally powerful mix of art and science.... More

Posted on
2020 Whitney Young Jr. Award: Gabrielle Bullock, FAIA

“This journey that I embarked on was driven by my personal experiences as a black... More

Posted on
2020 Topaz Medallion for Excellence in Architectural Education: David Leatherbarrow

“I’ve come to realize the importance of ‘teaching moments,’ that alertness to a... More

Posted on
2020 Edward C. Kemper Award: Carole Wedge, FAIA

“My hope and dream is that we will become climate activists and fight for the... More

Posted on
2020 Architecture Firm Award: Architecture Research Office

“We create architecture that unites beauty and form with strategy and intelligence.” More

Posted on
2020 Gold Medal: Marlon Blackwell, FAIA

“Architecture can happen anywhere, at any scale, at any budget, and for anyone.” More

Close X