Each year, our sister magazine Residential Architect features the best of the best of residential design with their Residential Architect Design Awards. For 2015, the jury—made up of John Frane, Seth Grizzle, Hadrian Predock, Bruce D. Snider, and Betsy Williamson—were presented with nearly 600 entries, from which 18 emerged victorious in nine categories. The Residential Architect Design Awards represent the very best in North American residential architecture, in all its diversity. The 2015 winners include sensitive restorations of faded classics, budget-conscious multifamily dwellings, and vacation spots for the AirBnB set. Here's a quick list of the winners:

Custom/Under 3,000 Square Feet

Steve King

Award - Nakahouse, by XTEN Architecture

John J. Macaulay

Award - Pleated House, by Johnsen Schmaling Architects

Custom/Over 3,000 Square Feet

Award - East House, by Peter Rose + Partners

Architectural Interiors

Paul Crosby

Citation - Bucktown Residence, by Min | Day 

Albert Vecerka/Esto

Citation - Tribeca Loft, by Andrew Franz Architect