ARCHITECT is pleased to announce the jury for the 2019 edition of The Studio Prize, which recognizes thoughtful, innovative, and ethical studio courses at accredited architecture schools. The jury will select the winners of this year's program—entries are open through Monday July 1—and distribute the $25,000 in prize money made available by the program's exclusive sponsor, Sloan. This year's jury includes:

Thomas Fisher, Assoc. AIA
Fisher is the Dayton Hudson Chair in Urban Design at the University of Minnesota School of Architecture | College of Design and the director of the Minnesota Design Center. Fisher previously served as dean of the College of Design and as a past president of the Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture. He was an editor at Progressive Architecture magazine from 1982 to 1995, and served as the publication's editorial director for the last two years of his tenure. A prolific author, Fisher's most recent book is The Architecture of Ethics (Routledge, 2018).

Bryan C. Lee Jr.
Lee is the design director of New Orleans–based Colloqate, the nonprofit multidisciplinary design justice practice he cofounded with Sue Mobley in 2017. The name is a portmanteau of the words colloquial, locate, and collate, and the firm's mission statement is "to intentionally organize, advocate, and design spaces of racial, social and cultural equity." Colloqate was named as one of the Architectural League of New York's 2019 Emerging Voices. Lee also received a 2013 AIA Diversity Recognition Award and a 2013 AIA Diversity Recognition Award, and he was named a Next City Vanguard Fellow in 2015.

Carol Ross Barney, FAIA
Ross Barney is the design principal of Chicago-based Ross Barney Architects. SInce founding her firm in 1981, Ross Barney has won myriad design awards for projects in the public realm, including the Oklahoma City Federal Building, the Chicago Riverwalk, the CTA Morgan Street Station, and the James I. Swenson Civil Engineering Building at the University of Minnesota Duluth. Ross Barney has served as an adjunct professor at the Illinois Institute of Technology's College of Architecture since 1994.

Did you teach a studio in the 2018–19 academic year that you think should win The Studio Prize? There's still time to enter! Visit and enter today. The final deadline is Monday, July 1.