E. Fay Jones, FAIA

1990 AIA GOLD MEDAL: The Frank Lloyd Wright disciple is most famous for his transcendent work with wood for Thorncrown Chapel, and is the only Wright pupil to be awarded the AIA Gold Medal 1990. Preferring the landscape of Arkansas to a city, his best work is mostly rural chapels and residences instead of urban commercial buildings.


  1. Award Winning Thorncrown Chapel

    Thorncrown Chapel

    Eureka Springs, AR, USA

Add A Firm Profile
Raise Your Profile. Add your firm to the ARCHITECT directory, and improve your visibility among peers and potential clients. Please do not upload advertisements, solicitations, or otherwise non-relevant materials. Upload
Report Inaccuracies
See Something Wrong? If there’s an error on this page, please let us know. Report
Close X