Entries are now open for the 2023 Progressive Architecture (P/A) Awards, which recognize unbuilt projects that demonstrate overall design excellence and innovation. Early bird deadline entries will be accepted through Dec. 16, 2022. Regular deadline entries will now be accepted through Jan. 13, 2023 Jan. 20, 2023 Jan. 27, 2023.

Last year, the jury recognized nine projects in the 69th edition of the program. Winning entries of the 70th Annual P/A Awards will be published in the March 2023 issue of ARCHITECT.

Interested in submitting your project to the 2023 awards program? Here's how to enter:

1. Visit the Progressive Architecture (P/A) Awards website: paawards.com

2. Read all about the eligibility guidelines, the categories, the submission process, and the entry materials.

3. When you're ready to begin, click on the "Click Here to Enter" link to get started. If you're returning to complete an existing application, enter your email and password to log in to continue with your submission.

4. Register your project and pay the entry fees.

5. Fill out the online entry forms and upload your entry materials. (The required materials are explained on the P/A Awards website.)

6. Early bird entries must be registered and submitted online by Dec. 16, 2022, at 11:59 p.m. EST. Regular entries may be submitted by Jan. 13, 2023 Jan. 20, 2023 Jan. 27, 2023, at 11:59 p.m. EST.


$195 → Early Entry

$145 → Additional Early Entries

$245 → Regular Entry

$190 → Additional Regular Entries

Good luck! Please email [email protected] with questions.