The American Institute of Architects (AIA) has announced the winners of the 2019 AIA Associates Award, which is given to Associate AIA members "to recognize outstanding leaders and creative thinkers for significant contributions to their communities and the architecture profession," according to an AIA press release.

The 2019 jury comprised chair Katie Wilson, AIA, of KMW Architecture; Mark Chambers of the New York City Mayor's Office of Sustainability; Curtis Fentress, FAIA, of Fentress Architects; Stephanie Herring, Assoc. AIA, of CambridgeSeven Associates; and Margaret Montgomery, FAIA, of NBBJ.

The four recipients are:

Gil Vakin Photography

David Flecha, Assoc. AIA
LB Architects

Courtesy Fuller Hanan

Fuller Hanan, Assoc. AIA
Pfeffer Torode Architecture

Operations Resilient Living & Innovation Plus

Daniel Horn, Assoc. AIA
Perez, APC

Courtesy Sarah Young

Sarah Young, Assoc. AIA
EmeryMcClure Architecture and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette School of Architecture and Design

Click here to see the recipients of the 2018 AIA Associates Award