Today, the American Institute of Architects (AIA) named five winners of the 2020 AIA Associates Award, honoring "individual Associate AIA members to recognize outstanding leaders and creative thinkers for significant contributions to their communities and the architecture profession," according to AIA's website.

Any unlicensed, Assoc. AIA member is eligible for the award. the jury for the 2020 Associates Award comprised chair Timothy C. Hawk, FAIA, of WSA Studio in Columbus, Ohio; Lawrence Scarpa, FAIA, of Brooks + Scarpa in Hawthorne, Calif.; Peter MacKeith, Assoc. AIA, dean of the Fay Jones School of Architecture and Design at the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville, Ark.; Oswaldo Ortega, AIA, of Gensler in Chicago; and Julia Laue, AIA, of the San Francisco Public Works Bureau of Architecture.

The winners of the 2020 AIA Associates Award are:

Tiffany D. Brown, Assoc. AIA, SmithGroup

Eduardo Castaneda, Assoc. AIA, CallisonRTKL

Stacey Crumbaker, Assoc. AIA, Mahlum Architects

Kritika Dhanda, Assoc. AIA, Abby Suckle Architect

Jenine Kotob, Assoc. AIA, Hord Coplan Macht

To see more winners of the 2020 AIA Honor Awards, click here.