ARCHITECT is pleased to announce the jury for the 2018 edition of The Studio Prize, which recognizes thoughtful, innovative, and ethical studio courses at accredited architecture schools. The jury will select the winners of this year's program and distribute the $25,000 in prize money made available by the program's exclusive sponsor, Sloan. This year's jury includes:

Yolande Daniels
Yolande Daniels is a founding principal of Studio Sumo, which she started in Long Island City, N.Y., with principal Sunil Bald. Studio Sumo's work focuses on residential and institutional projects, such as the JOSAI I-House Togane Global Village, as well as exhibitions and installations in the U.S. and Japan. Daniels is an assistant professor at Columbia University's Graduate School of Architecture, Planning and Preservation and was a recipient of the Rome Prize in Architecture from the American Academy in Rome.

Eric Owen Moss, FAIA
Eric Owen Moss is the founding principal and lead designer of Eric Owen Moss Architects in Culver City, Calif., a portion of Los Angeles that he has been transforming for decades with projects such as Pterodactyl, Vespertine, and the Samitaur Tower. Among other accolades, he was awarded the AIA/LA Gold Medal in 2001, the Arnold W. Brunner Memorial Prize in 2007, and the Jencks Award by the Royal Institute of British Architects in 2011. Moss served as the director of the Southern California Institute of Architecture (SCI-Arc) from 2002–15, where he remains a professor, and has also taught at Harvard, Yale, and Columbia, as well as the University of Applied Arts in Vienna and the Royal Academy in Copenhagen.

Jennifer Yoos, FAIA, principal/CEO at VJAA, Minneapolis
Jennifer Yoos is a principal and CEO of Minneapolis-based VJAA, the recipient of the 2012 AIA Architecture Firm Award, which has won numerous awards for its residential, educational, cultural, and community projects, including the Hennepin County Walker Library. Yoos was awarded a Loeb Fellowship in Urban and Environmental Studies at the Harvard Graduate School of Design in 2002, and has taught at the University of Arkansas, the University of Minnesota, and Washington University in St. Louis, where she remains a visiting professor. She is the co-author, with partner Vincent James, FAIA, of a monograph on VJAA's work, as well as Parallel Cities: The Multilevel Metropolis (Walker Art Center and D.A.P/Distributed Art Publishers, 2016).

Did you teach a studio in the 2017–18 academic year that you think should be considered for the Studio Prize? Visit and enter today! Regular deadline is June 15, and the late deadline is June 29.