AIA Gold Medal

Posted on
Carol Ross Barney Wins 2023 AIA Gold Medal

Ross Barney, the founder of her eponymous Chicago firm, is the recipient of the... More

Posted on
Angela Brooks and Lawrence Scarpa Win 2022 AIA Gold Medal

The namesake managing principal and principal of Hawthorne, Calif.–based Brooks +... More

Posted on
Edward Mazria Wins 2021 AIA Gold Medal

Founder of the nonprofit Architecture 2030, the Santa Fe, N.M.–based architect,... More

Posted on
Marlon Blackwell Wins 2020 AIA Gold Medal

Founder of his eponymous Fayetteville, Ark., firm, Blackwell will be awarded the... More

Posted on
2018 Gold Medal: James Polshek, FAIA

Because he makes architecture for people, not to satisfy his ego. More

Posted on
James Stewart Polshek wins 2018 AIA Gold Medal

The New York-based architect is being recognized for his career-long focus on... More

Posted on
Paul Revere Williams: From the Center to the Margins and Back Again

The 2017 AIA Gold Medal winner was a prolific and gifted architect whose... More

Posted on
Robert Venturi and Denise Scott Brown Win the 2016 AIA Gold Medal

The Philadelphia-based icons of Postmodernism are the first pair to win the... More

Posted on
Humanizing Architecture

Moshe Safdie on a lifetime in design. More

Close X