Amager Resource Center - Bjarke Ingels Group (BIG)
Amager Resource Center - Bjarke Ingels Group (BIG)

The 63rd Annual Progressive Architecture (P/A) Awards are open for submissions. 

Are you designing the next architectural icon? The Progressive Architecture Awards have a storied legacy of awarding projects for their forward-looking vision. In many cases, the P/A recognition moved these projects from on-the-boards to completion. What will you build, and what will your legacy be? Enter the P/A Awards today!

The Progressive Architecture (P/A) Awards recognize unbuilt projects demonstrating overall design excellence and innovation. Judging will take place in December 2015. Winning entries will be notified in December 2015, published in the February 2016 issue of ARCHITECT, and honored at a celebration in New York in February 2016.

Important Dates - Deadlines extended!
Friday, November 6, 2015 → Submission deadline for standard entries
Wednesday, November 11, 2015, 11.59pm EST → Submission deadline for late entries (will include late fee of $50.00 per late entry)

$195 → Regular Entry
$150 → Additional Entries

Please Note: You will be charged a $50 late fee per entry for any materials submitted after November 6, 2015. All late entry materials must be received by November 11, 2015. All entry fees and late fees are not refundable. 


Architects and other design professionals practicing in any region may enter one or more submissions. All entries must be commissioned by paying clients for execution. Proposals may be for any location. All entries must have been commissioned for compensation by clients with the contractual intention and the authority to carry out the submitted proposal. Projects must have a completion date after January 1, 2016.


  • Commercial
  • Cultural
  • Educational
  • Governmental
  • Industrial
  • Religious
  • Health-Related
  • Multifamily Housing
  • Recreational
  • Single-Family Housing
  • Urban Design

Enter the P/A Awards today!

Questions? Email