Today, The American Institute of Architects named 23 recipients for its 2022 Young Architects Award. The winners—all AIA members licensed for fewer than 10 years by the submission deadline of September 14, 2021—are recognized for their "exceptional leadership" and "significant contributions to the architecture profession early in their careers," according to an AIA press release.

The jury for the 2022 Young Architects Award comprised chair John Castellana, FAIA, Chair, TMP Architecture in Bloomfield Hill, Mich.; Abigail R. Brown, AIA, Hickok Cole in Washington, D.C.; R. Corey Clayborne, FAIA, AIA Virginia in Richmond, Va.; Julie Hiromoto, FAIA, HKS in Dallas; Roger Schluntz, FAIA, University of New Mexico in Albuquerque; and Ming Thompson, AIA, Atelier Cho Thompson in New Haven, Conn.

The 2022 Young Architects Winners

See more winners of the 2022 AIA Honor Awards here.