Nick Kane Chadwick Hall in London, designed by Henley Halebrown, is one of six shortlisted projects.

Six projects are being considered for this year's Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA)'s Stirling Prize, given to "the UK’s best new building." The 2018 shortlist was announced in July, and today RIBA released the names of the jury members that will determine the winner, which is scheduled to be announced on Oct. 10.

The 2018 jury is comprised of chair David Adjaye, Hon. FAIA, founder of London-based Adjaye Associates; Ben Derbyshire, Hon. AIA, RIBA president; Alex de Rijke, founding director of London firm dRMM Architects, which won the 2017 Stirling Prize; Jude Kelly, former artistic director of the Southbank Centre and Woman of the World Festival founder; and Kathrin Hersel, property director for Almacantar, the prize's sponsor. Architect Simon Sturgis is the jury's sustainability adviser.